home» Chinese»


Wuxi is located in the central area of the Yangtze River Delta. It covers an area of 4,788 square km and has a total population of 5.84 million.

It exercises jurisdiction over the county-level cities of Jiangyin and Yixing.as well as seven districts of Chongan, Nanchang, Beitang, Xishan, Huishan, Binhu and Xinqu.

Taihu Hotel
Add:Meiyuan, Yugang
Road, Wuxi

Hubin Hotel
Add:No.1, Huanhu
Road, Wuxi

Wuxi is the birthplace of Wu Culture, national industry and commerce, and township enterprises in China. It is an Outstanding Tourist City of China, a National Sanitary City, a National Garden City, a National Model City for Science and Education, and one of the Top 10 Most Competitive Cities in China. It is a city with characters.




the site of the former Wuxi county chamber of commerce


The State Council recently announced the list of the seventh batch of national key cultural relics to be protected. A total of 1,943 cultural relics throughout the country were selected and 47 cultural relics will be merged with the already approved ones. Jiangsu Province, with 108 sites listed, ranked fifth among all provinces. Wuxi, with 17 places on the list, now has 32 national cultural relics and sites, the third most in Jiangsu Province.

The selection process of the seventh batch began in May 2009. Despite the fierce competition from 5,571 candidates, the city had 17 out of 23 places selected. Sites were selected based on their rich historical background, widely-accepted cultural values and distinctive cultural features. The newly added cultural relics include Helv City Site, the Grand Canal, Xiaolou Alley architectural complex, the former residence of Qin Bangxian and the site of the former Maoxin Flour Mill.


News-tips, comments or feedback for our website?
Please send an e-mail to wuxinews@yahoo.cn or call 86 510 8021 6252


Copyright©www.wuxinews.com. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.